GSBS Alumni Association Steering Committee 2017-2018

Melissa Adams-Singh, PhD (2008/Carpenter);  President, 2017-2018
Telephone: 713.966.5817 W; 713.799.8001 H; 832.244.7728 C
Email: Melissa.M.Singh@gmail.com
Entrepreneurship Fellow
Fannin Innovation Studios
3900 Essex Lane, Ste. 575
Houston, Texas 77027

adamssingh

Chad Wayne, PhD (2002/Wilkinson); President, 2015-2017
Telephone: 713.743.9246 W; 281.692.9036 H; 832.545.2565 C
Email: cwayne@uh.edu
Associate Professor, Biology & Biochemistry
University of Houston
Biochemistry & Biology, SR2-221J
Houston, Texas 77204-5001

Chad Wayne, PhD

Christopher Singh, PhD (2011/Jagannath); President, ex officio
Telephone: 713.745.1667 W; 713.799.8001 H
Email: crsingh4@gmail.com
Safety Specialist
UT-MD Anderson Cancer Center (FHB4.1014)
1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 0714, Houston, Texas 77030

singh

Kari Brewer Savannah, PhD (2012/Lev)
Telephone:  281.649.3053 W; 832.928.3398 H
Email: ksavannah@hbu.edu
Assistant Professor, Department of Biology
Houston Baptist University
7502 Fondren Road
Houston, Texas 77074

Kari Brewer Savannah

Audrey Ester, PhD (2010/Hecht)
Telephone: 832.660.3425 C; 713.500.7914 W
Email: auddii@gmail.comAudrey.Ester@uth.tmc.edu
IRB Coordinator, (UPB-1100)
UTHealth
6410 Fannin, Houston, Texas  77030-3006

Audrey Ester

Dianne Hammond, PhD (1989/Strobel); President, 2012-2013
Telephone:  281.538.2081 H; 832.687.6975 C
Email: Dianne.Hammond44@gmail.com
Retired, Senior Scientist, Life Sciences Core Laboratory, Johnson Space Center

Dianne Hammond, PhD

Steven Lott, PhD (1997/Killary); President, 2004-2005
Telephone: 713.581.4285 W; 713.854.1611 C
Email: stevenlott@yahoo.com; steven.lott@lifetech.com
Head, Next Generation Sequencing Clinical Implementation
Life Technologies
7000 Shoreline Court, Suite 201
South San Francisco, CA  94080

lott

Joy Marshall, PhD (2003/Kaplan); President, 2009-2010
Telephone: 713.476.9011 H; 832-372-6611 C
Email: rhose88@hotmail.com
Biology Professor, Life & Natural Science SW,
Houston Community College
Scarcella Bldg.
10141 Cash Road, Ste. S117
Stafford, TX  77477

marshall

Mollianne McGahren Murray, PhD (2007/Keyomarsi); President, 2013-2014
Telephone:  713.745.4006 W; 713.829.0638 H
Email: mmcgahren@mdanderson.org
Research Scientist, Systems Biology
UT-MD Anderson Cancer Center
1515 Holcombe Boulevard, Box 0950, Houston, Texas  77030

Molli G

Jackie Peltier Horn, PhD (1981/Arlinghaus); President, 2010-2011
Telephone:  281.649.3497 W; 281.980.1025 H; 713.899-5704 C
Email: jhorn@hbu.edu
Professor and Chair, Department of Biology
Houston Baptist University
7502 Fondren Road
Houston, Texas  77074

horn

Advisory Committee

Sol Bobst, PhD 2003/Kellems, (President 2013-2013) smbobst@yahoo.com

Joya Chandra, PhD 1998/McConkey, (President 2005-2006) jchandra@mdanderson.org

Vicky Estrera, PhD 2001/Lin, (President 2009-2010), vickytestera@yahoo.com

Maureen Goode, PhD 1985/Daiger, (President, 2001-2002) Maureen.Goode@uth.tmc.edu

Edward Jackson, PhD 1990/Narayana, (Founding member) ejackson@mdanderson.org

Ann Killary, PhD 1980/Stubblefield, (President, 2000-2001) akillary@mdanderson.org

Dolores (Dorrie) Lamb, PhD 1980/Sanborn, (President 2003-2004) dlamb@bcm.edu

Ben Thomas III, PhD 1973/Tessmer, (President 2007-2008) bthomas@cleanblueh2o.com

Brenda Whaley, PhD 1995/Barber, (President, 2002-2003) bwhaley@hbu.edu

Kendra Woods, PhD 1995/Grimm, (President 2005-2006) kwoods@mdanderson.org