MD Anderson Cancer Center UTHealth
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Outreach 2020 officers.jpg


About Us

We are a student-run organization parented by MD Anderson Cancer Center UTHealth Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences that aims to help serve the Houston community by increasing science understanding and awareness to make a better future.

We organize and coordinate a wide range of outreach activities with the community, including but not limited to, science fairs, career fairs, science lectures/demonstrations, MD Anderson and UT Health lab tours, and more! If you would like to organize an event with us, please see our 'contact us' page.


Goals of Community Outreach
 

Officers and Coordinators
Rachel Babcock - Secretary RDziuk@mdanderson.org
Caitlynn Barrows - Media Relations Coordinator Caitlynn.Barrows@uth.tmc.edu
Safia Essien - Coordinator SAEssien1@mdanderson.org
Sarah Glazer - Coordinator SEGlazer@mdanderson.org
Mary Gronberg - Vice President  MPeters1@mdanderson.org
Luisa Orlando - Coordinator Luisa.Coronel@uth.tmc.edu
Sonia Patel - Media Relations Coordinator SPatel24@mdanderson.org
Heather Sonnemann - Treasurer hmsonnemann@mdanderson.org
Jessica Symons - President  Jessica.Symons@uth.tmc.edu