MD Anderson Cancer Center UTHealth
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Outreach 2020 officers.jpg


About Us

We are a student-run organization parented by MD Anderson Cancer Center UTHealth Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences that aims to help serve the Houston community by increasing science understanding and awareness to make a better future.

We organize and coordinate a wide range of outreach activities with the community, including but not limited to, science fairs, career fairs, science lectures/demonstrations, MD Anderson and UT Health lab tours, and more! If you would like to organize an event with us, please see our 'contact us' page.


Goals of Community Outreach
 

Coordinators
Rachel Babcock RDziuk@mdanderson.org
Rachel Dittmar, President RLDittmar@mdanderson.org
Safia Essien SAEssien1@mdanderson.org
Carolina Garcia-Garcia CJGarcia1@mdanderson.org
Sarah Glazer SEGlazer@mdanderson.org
Mary Gronberg, Secretary MPeters1@mdanderson.org
Lorena Maili Lorena.Maili@uth.tmc.edu
Luisa Orlando Luisa.Coronel@uth.tmc.edu
Rosa Santana Carrero, Treasurer rsantana@mdanderson.org
Heather Sonnemann hmsonnemann@mdanderson.org
Jessica Symons, Vice President Jessica.Symons@uth.tmc.edu