MD Anderson Cancer Center UTHealth
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

GSBS PhD Programs Directory
Program Director(s) Co-Director(s) Program Coordinator

Biochemistry and Cell Biology

Dr. Rebecca Berdeaux Dr. Harry Karmouty-Quintana Amanda Williamson
Cancer Biology Dr. Menashe Bar-Eli

Dr. Paul J. Chiao

Dr. E. Scott Kopetz

Amy Carter

Genetics and Epigenetics Dr. Jichao Chen Dr. Francesca Cole Elisabeth Lindheim
Immunology Dr. Pamela Wenzel Dr. Tomasz Zal Teasha Barker
Medical Physics Dr. Richard Wendt Dr. Rebecca Howell Jeannette McGee

Microbiology and Infectious Diseases

Dr. Nayun Kim Dr. Michael Lorenz Carolyn Agurcia-Parker
Neuroscience Dr. Qingchun Tong Dr. Christophe Ribelayga Amanda Williamson
Quantitative Sciences Dr. Liang Li

Dr. Yiwen Chen

Dr. Traver Hart

Amy Carter

Therapeutics and Pharmacology Dr. William Plunkett

Dr. Shuxing Zhang

Teasha Barker