MD Anderson Cancer Center UTHealth
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Thursday, September 12, 2019 at 3:00 p.m.

GSBS Large Classroom, S3.8371, 3rd floor, BSRB, 6767 Bertner.

The meeting will be available to faculty at Smithville by video conference.


1.   Approval of the February 14, 2019 minutes

2.  Michael Lorenz will pass the gavel to Dr. Joya Chandra the 2019/20 Faculty President

3.  Nomination of candidate(s) for 2019/20 Vice President/President-Elect of the Graduate Faculty: Dr. Jeffrey Frost

4.  Vote on chairs and new members of 2019/2020 Standing Committees

5.  MS Program Review (Dr. Eric Swindell)

6.  End of the Year Admissions Report (Dr. Eric Swindell)

7.  Deans Report (Dr. Michael Blackburn)

 8.  New Business


Graduate Student Association

GSBS Executive Committee

GSBS Standing Committees