MD Anderson Cancer Center UTHealth
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Academic and Student Affairs (gsbs_academic_affairs@uth.tmc.edu)

Dr. Bill Mattox 713-500-8802 william.mattox@uth.tmc.edu 

Brenda Gaughan 713-500-9870 brenda.gaughan@uth.tmc.edu

Bunny Perez 713-500-9871 lourdes.v.perez@uth.tmc.edu

Admissions
(gsbs.admissions@uth.tmc.edu)

Dr. Eric Swindell 713-500-9881 eric.c.swindell@uth.tmc.edu

Karen Weinberg 713-500-9873 karen.weinberg@uth.tmc.edu 

Toll Free 800-884-4727 (800-UTH-GSBS)

Alumni Affairs (Talk2GSBS@uth.tmc.edu)

Dr. Cherilynn Shadding 713-500-9868 cherilynn.shadding@uth.tmc.edu

Career Development (Talk2GSBS@uth.tmc.edu)

Dr. Cherilynn Shadding 713-500-9868 cherilynn.shadding@uth.tmc.edu

Communications

Tracey Barnett 713-500-9887 tracey.r.barnett@uth.tmc.edu 

Curriculum

Dr. Eric Swindell 713-500-9881 eric.c.swindell@uth.tmc.edu

Joy Lademora 713-500-9872 joy.lademora@uth.tmc.edu

Data Requests

Nguyen Cao 713-500-9884 nguyen.k.cao@uth.tmc.edu

Deans

Dr. Michelle Barton 713-500-9855 mbarton@mdanderson.org

Dr. Michael Blackburn 713-500-9880 michael.r.blackburn@uth.tmc.edu 

Development (GSBS representative)

Susan Simon 713-500-3118 Susan.M.Simon@uth.tmc.edu

Diversity

Dr. Cherilynn Shadding 713-500-9868 cherilynn.shadding@uth.tmc.edu

Faculty Membership and Faculty Orientation

Kristina Fern 713-500-9857 kristina.n.fern@uth.tmc.edu  

Dr. William Mattox 713-500-8802 william.mattox@uth.tmc.edu       

FAX 713-790-1529

Finance and Management (gsbs_finance@uth.tmc.edu)

Patricia Bruesch 713-500-9878 patricia.cruz@uth.tmc.edu

Elisabet Lau 713-500-8801 elisabet.lau@uth.tmc.edu

Erica Leday 713-500-9867 erica.leday@uth.tmc.edu 

Sabina Martinez 713-500-9885 sabina.m.martinez@uth.tmc.edu

Medhanit Zekarias 713-745-5257 mzekarias@mdanderson.org 

Front Desk and Information

Lily D'Agostino 713-500-9850 gloria.l.dagostino@uth.tmc.edu

Information Technology (gsbs.support@uth.tmc.edu)

A. Michael Valladolid 713-500-9858 alfred.m.valladolid@uth.tmc.edu
Website Content and Organization

Yi Fang 713-500-9856 Yi.Fang@uth.tmc.edu

Michael Orlando 713-500-9854 michael.orlando@uth.tmc.edu

M.S. Programs

Dr. Eric Swindell 713-500-9881 eric.c.swindell@uth.tmc.edu 

Dr. Kelly Moore 713-500-9874 kelly.ann.moore@uth.tmc.edu

Ombuds Office

Operations and Student Groups

Cheryl Spitzenberger 713.500.9875 cheryl.a.spitzenberger@uth.tmc.edu

Program Coordinators

Teasha Barker 713-745-1175 tsbarker@mdanderson.org (Immunology; Therapeutics & Pharmacology)

Joyce Brown 713-500-8805 joyce.m.brown@uth.tmc.edu (Microbiology & Infectious Diseases)

Amy Carter 713-745-0659 amy.e.carter@uth.tmc.edu (Cancer Biology; Quantitative Sciences)

Elisabeth Lindheim 713-745-0682 elindheim@mdanderson.org (Genetics & Epigenetics)

Amanda Williamson 713-500-9861 amanda.j.williamson@uth.tmc.edu (Biochemistry & Cell Biology; Neuroscience)

Recruitment

Dr. Cherilynn Shadding 713-500-9868 cherilynn.shadding@uth.tmc.edu

SACS Coordinator (Southern Association of Colleges and Schools) 

Dr. Eric Swindell 713-500-9881 eric.c.swindell@uth.tmc.edu

Science Park          

Dr. Ellen Richie 512-237-9435 erichie@mdanderson.org  

Section 504 Coordinators

Brenda Gaughan 713-500-9870 brenda.gaughan@uth.tmc.edu (academics-related accommodations)

Cheryl Spitzenberger 713.500.9875 cheryl.a.spitzenberger@uth.tmc.edu (facilities-related accommodations)

Student Scholarships and Fellowships

Dr. William Mattox 713-500-8802 william.mattox@uth.tmc.edu 

Joy Lademora 713-500-9872 joy.lademora@uth.tmc.edu

Training Grants

Dr. Kelly Moore 713-500-9874 kelly.ann.moore@uth.tmc.edu