Skip to Content

nav = $navtool.getNav(1)

MD Anderson CPRIT Research Training Program announces 2019-2020 scholars

April 26, 2019
Tracey Barnett

The CPRIT Research Training Program at MD Anderson Cancer Center announced the 2019-2020 CPRIT Graduate Scholar Award recipients. These ten awardees were selected from more than two dozen outstanding graduate student applicants from the Graduate School:

Rachel Babcock (Advisor: Stephanie Watowich, PhD; Immunology Program)
Alexandria Cogdill (Advisor: Jennifer Wargo, MD, and James Allison, PhD; Immunology Program)
Pranavi Koppula (Advisor: Boyi Gan, PhD; Genetics and Epigenetics Program)
Mi Li (Advisor: Khandan Keyomarsi, PhD; Cancer Biology Program)
Sara Martin (Advisor: Richard Wood, PhD; Genetics and Epigenetics Program)
Akash Mitra (Advisor: Andrew Futreal, PhD; Quantitative Sciences Program)
Naveen Ramesh (Advisor: Nicholas Navin, PhD; Quantitative Sciences Program)
Travis Salzillo (Advisor: Pratip Bhattacharya, PhD; Medical Physics Program)
Hannah Savage (Advisor: Keri Schadler, PhD; Cancer Biology Program)
Sanjana Srinivasan (Advisors: Giulio Draetta, MD, PhD; Quantitative Sciences Program)

The MD Anderson Cancer Center CPRIT Research Training Program provides fundamental, interdisciplinary, and innovative training in cancer research. The program is designed for post-candidacy graduate students under the direct mentorship of MD Anderson-appointed faculty. Awarded annually, this competitive award provides tuition, stipend, and fringe benefits to recipients as well as a modest travel allowance. CPRIT Graduate Scholars also receive additional training and support through the program.

Information for this story came from an MD Anderson news release.

site var = gsbs